Uncategorized

5 Beauty Products You Won’t Regret Buying

Happy Saturday! Hope you guys are having a great weekend.

Let’s talk about my top five beauty products.  The ones I find myself using in my everyday makeup routine.

1.Kat Von D -Shade + Light Face Contour Refillable Palette:

kat-von-d-shade-and-light-contour-palette-and-brush-open-panThis palette was created by  Kat Von D & it brings six matte shades. Three light shades:  Lucid (pinkish nude), Lyric (yellow beige), Levitation (soft peach). Three contour shades: Sombre (true taupe), Shadowplay (soft brown), Subconscious (deep brown). The shades from this palette are really pigminted and a little goes a long way. Its a great palette to help define, sculpt & highlight your face.

 

2.Laura Mercier -Translucent Loose Setting Powder:s870618-main-hero
I always struggled when it came to face powders, I could find the right shade or bought the wrong one. I’ve tried different translucent powders always trying to find the one that wouldn’t leave my face looking  ghostly white. Lo and behold,  I discovered Laura Mercier’s Translucent powder!  Let me tell you, I love this powder! Honestly it’s the best powder ever invented. It adds no weight, no texture & it locks in your makeup leaving your face looking flawless.

4503.Ardell Demi Whispies Lashes:

Ardell lashes are very inexpensive yet they look and fell expensive. I love how they make your lashes looking long,full and natural. Don’t just go throwing away your pair of lashes when done, Ardell’s can be reused. The key to keep reusing them is not to put too many coats of mascara when blending them to your natural lashes. Do that and you can have at least two more uses.

anab-medbro-800x800

4.Anastasia Beverly Hills – Dipbrow Pomade:

I love how its waterproof and great for sculpting and defining your brows. At first it is very easy to over draw your brows, but overtime I learned that the best way to applying this product is by using the least amount possible.

 

5.Hourglass Ambient – Lighting Edit:

Works &  blends well with my medium tone olive skin.  Although I tend to avoid highlighters because I have oily skin, but the highlighting powders are phenomenal. The blushes are highly pigmented and are made with Photoluminescent Technology—optically transparent particles that amplify the colors to a multidimensional level.

542b7111fb794ec41ebfb193d59a7725I really find the blush Mood Exposure a unique color and one of my favorites. I would describe it to be the perfect periwinkle purple.
This was a limited edition palette & sadly it is no longer available. So I found the Hourglass Ambient Blush Palette & the highlighting powders are sold separately.

What are your  top 5 products?

xoxo…TryItOnChic

12 thoughts on “5 Beauty Products You Won’t Regret Buying”

  1. Great Read and love your top products you wont regret. I dont have the laura mercier powder. I love hourglass and sadly missed this lmited edition, however will try their other palettes as I love my ambient bronzer. I have the shade and light KatVonD palette and know once i feel more confidnent with countouring this would be the one i purchase.
    Great blog post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

