food, Life, Uncategorized

A Day Out with My Sister

So my sister is turning 19 today and for her birthday she wanted to go to D’rose (a chocolate factory shop near by).  She’s been craving a fruit tart for weeks now. I took her out to treat her to just that.

Here are some pictures we took of our little sweet treat adventure.

  The chocolates there are delicious. 

DSC_1575
Fruit Tart Covered in Chocolate.
DSC_1577
Chocolate Covered Strawberries with Marshmallows.
DSC_1587

DSC_1583
Happy Birthday!!
DSC_1585
Excuse me while I enjoy this chocolatey goodness.
DSC_1584

 

I had a Strawberry Frappé, but ended up sharing it with my sister. It was really good.

DSC_1579  

We couldn’t just go without bringing something home, though. So I bought three chocolate covered strawberries together with three, champagne-flavored, heart-shaped, white chocolates.

DSC_1594

DSC_1592

 

 

img_5191-copy.jpg

Leave a Reply

